PIPENET Transient – Force Calculation. Free Training Webinar

30 May – 06 June 2024

We are pleased to invite you to PIPENET Transient – Force Calculation. Free online training webinar

30 May – 06 June 2024

We are pleased to invite you to a free training webinar on PIPENET Transient – Force Calculation.

Transient flow in piping systems can cause both high pressures and high forces. Hydraulic transient forces can be both large and they could be oscillating. In many cases the potential for piping systems to get damaged is more likely because of unbalanced hydraulic transient forces than because of simply high pressures.

PIPENET Transient is an outstanding tool for calculating hydraulic transient forces. We will cover different aspects of such calculations during the training webinar.

The webinar will be held on different days in various time zones for your convenience. Duration – about 2 hours.

We look forward to seeing you online soon!

PIPENET Transient – Force Calculation

We will discuss the following topics:

  • Why do forces arise and why are unbalanced forces dangerous?
  • The concept of control volumes
  • Why is pipe stress analysis the starting point?
  • Global and local analysis
  • Forces in the steady state – simple and complex
  • Forces in dynamic state – simple and complex
  • Do we need to define nodes for force calculation?
  • Compare cases with and without additional nodes
  • How to calculate forces on multiple components
  • What are rigid and elastic joints?
  • How to calculate forces on bolts and tie-rods

Asia, Australia, India, Middle East

Thursday, 30 May 2024, 8 am BST London (7 am GMT)

Europe, Middle East, Africa, India

Tuesday, 04 June 2024, 10 am BST London (9 am GMT)

North America and Latin America

Thursday, 06 June 2024, 4 pm BST London (3 pm GMT)

Other news

2024-05-10T15:19:09+00:00
Go to Top